Mostly Cloudy
60°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Police Reports

Published: Thursday, March 21, 2013 5:30 a.m. CDT

Harvard

• Jose M. Esquivel-Ortiz, 22, 307 N. Hayes St., Harvard, was charged Monday, Jan. 21, with unlawful damage of a motor vehicle. • A 17-year-old Harvard girl was charged Tuesday, Jan. 22, with domestic battery and criminal damage to property. • Miguel Ramirez-Hernandez, 33, 507 W. McKinley St., Harvard, was charged Thursday, Jan. 31, with domestic battery. • Deandre D. Miller, 23, 1315 Northfield Court, Apt. 2C, Harvard, was charged Friday, Feb. 8, with domestic battery. • Jimmy Rodriguez, 28, of Harvard, was charged Monday, Feb. 11, with domestic battery. • Manfred D. Santana-Otero, 22, 1310 Northfield Court, Apt. 2B, Harvard, was charged Wednesday, Feb. 13, with burglary of a motor vehicle. • Sergio Cabral, 27, 1310 Northfield Court, Apt. 2B, Harvard, was charged Wednesday, Feb. 13, with burglary of a motor vehicle. • Harry T. Herendeen, 28, 1503 Ninth St., Harvard, was charged Wednesday, Feb. 13, with domestic battery. • Nick W. Marchand, 28, 365 Birchwood Ave., Palatine, was charged Friday, Feb. 15, with unlawful possession of a controlled substance. • Keith G. Dobner, 25, 6717 Rhonda Drive, Harvard, was charged Sunday, Feb. 24, with possession of drug paraphernalia and improper lane use. • Miguel A. Villanueva, 34, 307 Jackman St., Harvard, was charged Thursday, Feb. 28, with aggravated battery to a police officer and three counts of disorderly conduct. • Cody D. Van Groningen, 18, 601 N. Howard St., was charged Saturday, March 2, with possession of a stolen vehicle, driving without a license, failure to give information after striking an unattended motor vehicle, driving under the influence  and driving with a blood-alcohol content of more than 0.08 percent. • Misael Esquibel, 20, 300 E. Park St., Harvard, was charged Friday, March 1, with driving under the influence, disobeying a stop sign, driving with a suspended license, operating an uninsured vehicle and possession of marijuana. • Antonio Sanchez, 26, 32 N. Ayer St., Harvard, was charged Friday, March 1, with illegal transportation of alcohol and possession of drug paraphernalia. • Carol Holloway, 63, 6157 N. Sheridan Road, 12K, Chicago, was charged Saturday, March 2, with public intoxication. • Jacquelyn B. Stepanek, 21, 405 Lincoln St., Harvard, was charged Sunday, March 10, with criminal damage to property. • Leonard E. Early Jr., 27, 124 W. Brink St., Apt. 4, was charged Friday, March 8, with domestic battery and child endangerment.

Johnsburg

• Christie Solomon, 26, 504 Glenwood Ave., Lakemoor, was charged Friday, Nov. 2, 2012, with retail theft. • Melissa Hoff, 18, 1205 Sunset Drive, Holiday Hills, was charged Friday, Nov. 2, 2012, with retail theft. • Ashley Magnus, 18, 720 Grand Meadow Lane, McHenry, was charged Friday, Nov. 2, 2012, with retail theft. • Scott Bierman, 37, 19900 128th St., Lot 88, Bristol, Wis., was charged Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2012, with battery. • Caroline Stray, 19, 3579 Washington St., McHenry, was charged Saturday, Nov. 10, 2012, with retail theft. • Lauren Pytel, 20, 4816 Inmans Way, Ringwood, was charged Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012, with retail theft. • Melissa Hoff, 18, 1205 Sunset Drive, Holiday Hills, was charged Monday, Nov. 12, 2012, with disorderly conduct. • Brian Flurke, 29, 306 Spruce Drive, Belvidere, was charged Friday, Nov. 16, 2012, with possession of marijuana, possession of drug paraphernalia and driving without a license plate light. • Timothy Carlson, 38, 3604 Chapel Hill Road, Johnsburg, was charged Saturday, Nov. 17, 2012, with domestic battery. • Kaylin Inman, 23 27645 W. Case Road, Wauconda, was charged Thursday, Nov. 22, 2012, with driving under the influence of alcohol and improper lane use. • Cara Ullrich, 34, 3710 Buchanan Road, Johnsburg, was charged Monday, Nov. 26, 2012, with battery. • Carlos Nevarez, 18, 1209 N. Chapel Hill Road, McHenry, was charged Friday, Nov. 30, 2012, with retail theft. • Denise Taylor, 39, 2211 W. Church St., Johnsburg, was charged Thursday, Dec. 6, 2012, with retail theft. • Jacob Muckelvany, 18, 2812 Sweetwater Lane, Johnsburg, was charged Saturday, Dec. 8, 2012, with retail theft. • Marsha Thomas, 39, 5002 W. Orchard Drive, McHenry, was charged Friday, Dec. 14, 2012, with retail theft. • A 17-year-old Wonder Lake boy was charged Friday, Dec. 14, 2012, with retail theft.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Northwest Herald.

Reader Poll

Would you like your community to allow backyard chickens?
Yes
No
No opinion